Australian Mental Health Supports

If you find a link does not work or is no longer valid, please let us know here, so that we can update the information provided.

Australian Suicide Support Helplines
 

Emergency Services   000   for an Ambulance

Lifeline   13 11 14   www.lifeline.org.au

Suicide Line   1300 651 251   www.suicideline.org.au

Suicide Call Back Service   1300 659 467   www.suicidecallbackservice.org.au

Hold On To Life @ ASPF   1800 465 366 www.suicideprevention.com.au

Headspace School Support   1800 688 248   www.headspace.org.au/what-works/school-support

Kids Helpline   1800 55 1800   www.kidshelpline.com.au

Mensline Australia   1300 78 99 78   www.mensline.org.au

Beyondblue   1300 224 636   www.beyondblue.org.au

Support After Suicide   03 9421 7640   www.supportaftersuicide.org.au

White Wreath   1300 766 177   www.whitewreath.org.au

 
Australian Defence Force Current & Ex-Personnel

All Hours Support Line   1800 628 036  www.defence.gov.au

 

Veterans & Veterans Families Counselling Service   1800 011 046   www.vvcs.gov.au

DoD Mental Health Online   www.defence.gov.au/Health/HealthPortal/MentalHealthOnline.asp

RSL DefenceCare   www.defencecare.org.au/services/services

Young Diggers   www.youngdiggers.com.au

The Warriors Return   www.thewarriorsreturn.com

 
Australian Indigenous Peoples Support

Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet   www.healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au/other-health-conditions/mental-health

Trauma & Grief Network   www.tgn.anu.edu.au/resource/indigenous

Social/Emotional Wellbeing & Mental Health Services in Aboriginal Aust www.sewbmh.org.au/location/list

Proppa Deadly  www.bimaprojects.org.au/our-work/proppa-deadly 

 
Australian LGBTIQA+ Support

QLife  1800 184 527  www.qlife.org.au .

Diverse Voices  1800 184 527 3pm to 12am www.diversevoices.org.au/services

Twenty 10 Gay & Lesbian Youth & Family Support   1800 652 010   www.twenty10.org.au

PFLAG Parents & Friends of Lesbians & Gays   (02) 9294 1002  www.pflagaustralia.org.au

Australian Mental Health Online Self-Help
 
 
Australian Mental Health Online Forums

© 2017 THISISMYREALITY.COM.AU

We are currently accepting recommendations for Mental Health Coping Strategies & Techniques, and Australian Online Supports, Research Study Sites, Treatments & Therapies, Apps, Courses and Lived Experience Books. Please fill out the submission form below, and once we look at a suggested inclusion, we will add them to our site.